This is a list of all awesome and useful android studio plugins.
Switch branches/tags
Nothing to show
Clone or download
Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.
Logger Create BLog.java Aug 21, 2017
assets Delete hi.txt Aug 14, 2017
.gitignore Create .gitignore Aug 11, 2017
LICENSE Create LICENSE Aug 11, 2017
README.md Fix sonar lint wrong link added Jun 3, 2018

README.md

Android Studio Plugins

Android Weekly Android Weekly Open Source Love License

Spread Some ❤️

GitHub stars GitHub forks GitHub watchersGitHub followers Twitter Follow

This is a list of all awesome and useful android studio plugins. This repo will be updated regularly for new entries.

Here is an article related to this repo.

What's New?

Robin

Robin is a logging library for Bundle data passed between Activities and fragments. It also provides a callback to send screen views of user visited pages to your analytics client

Latest Plugins

Plugin Name Plugin link
Flutter installation https://github.com/flutter/flutter-intellij
SonarLint inspection tool https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7973-sonarlint
Kotlin installation http://kotlinlang.org/

Plugins for kotlin

Plugin Name Plugin link
Json to kotlin class https://github.com/wuseal
Kotlin Parcelable code generator https://github.com/nekocode/android-parcelable-intellij-plugin-kotlin
Java Stream API debugger https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9696-java-stream-debugger

Code generators

Plugin Name Plugin link
MVP code generator https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9784-generate-m-v-p-code
Parcelable code generators https://github.com/mcharmas/android-parcelable-intellij-plugin
Butterknife code injector https://github.com/avast/android-butterknife-zelezny
JsonToKotlinClass https://github.com/wuseal/JsonToKotlinClass
Json to Pojo generator https://github.com/nvinayshetty/DTOnator
StepBuilder Generator https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/8276-stepbuilder-generator
Remove butterknife https://github.com/u3shadow/RemoveButterKnife
Android DPI calculator https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7832-android-dpi-calculator
Databinding Support https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9271-databinding-support
Android Selector chapek https://github.com/inmite/android-selector-chapek
Android Holo Colors IntelliJ Plugin https://github.com/jeromevdl/android-holo-colors-idea-plugin
ExyNap http://exynap.com/
EventBus https://github.com/kgmyshin/eventbus-intellij-plugin
FindViewByMe https://github.com/laobie/FindViewByMe
AndroidLocalizationer https://github.com/westlinkin/AndroidLocalizationer
.gitignore https://github.com/hsz/idea-gitignore
BIU (plugin to compress your PNGs) https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9788-biu

UI Design

Plugin Name Plugin link
Sexy Editor https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/1833-sexy-editor
SmoothScroll https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7355-smoothscroll
Android Material Design Icon Generator https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7647-android-material-design-icon-generator
Key Promoter X https://github.com/halirutan/IntelliJ-Key-Promoter/tree/KeyPromoterX
Here-be-Dragons https://github.com/anupcowkur/here-be-dragons
Prettify https://github.com/Haehnchen/idea-android-studio-plugin
JSONOnlineViewer https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7838-jsononlineviewer
Android Methods Count https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/8076-android-methods-count
Codota https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7638-codota
IdeaVim https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/164-ideavim
Material Theme UI for Jetbrains https://github.com/ChrisRM/material-theme-jetbrains
CodeGlance https://github.com/Vektah/CodeGlance
Material Theme UI EAP https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9377-material-theme-ui-eap
SVG2VectorDrawable https://github.com/misakuo/svgtoandroid
Android Drawable Importer https://github.com/winterDroid/android-drawable-importer-intellij-plugin
Vector Drawable Thumbnails https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/10741-vector-drawable-thumbnails

Debugging

Plugin Name Plugin link
JVM Debugger Memory View https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/8537-jvm-debugger-memory-view
Android-Resource-Usage-Count https://github.com/niorgai/Android-Resource-Usage-Count
FindBugs https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/3847-findbugs-idea
Jetbrains-Wakatime https://github.com/wakatime/jetbrains-wakatime
Android Wifi Plugin https://github.com/pedrovgs/AndroidWiFiADB
QA Plug https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/4594-qaplug

Utilities

Plugin Name Plugin link
JRebel for android https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7936-jrebel-for-android
Advanced java folding https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/9320-advanced-java-folding
CPU Usage Indicator https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/8580-cpu-usage-indicator
Android folding plugin https://github.com/dmytrodanylyk/folding-plugin
ADB idea https://github.com/pbreault/adb-idea
Permission Dispatcher https://github.com/shiraji/permissions-dispatcher-plugin
Scala https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/1347-scala
ADB Wifi https://github.com/layerlre/ADBWIFI
String Manipulation https://github.com/krasa/StringManipulation

Tools

Plugin Name Plugin link
GenyMotion https://www.genymotion.com/plugins/
Git Flow Integration for Intellij https://github.com/OpherV/gitflow4idea/
SonarLint https://plugins.jetbrains.com/plugin/7973-sonarlint

Contributing to this Repo

If you feel something is missing. Create a pull request and Dive In.

Check out another awesome library to capture your crashes instantly and locally.

CrashReporter on your duty.

Chinese version : 中文版访问这里

Find this project useful ? ❤️

  • Support it by clicking the ⭐️ button on the upper right of this page. ✌️

License

Copyright (C) 2016 Bal Sikandar
Copyright (C) 2011 Android Open Source Project

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License");
you may not use this file except in compliance with the License.
You may obtain a copy of the License at

    http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software
distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS,
WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied.
See the License for the specific language governing permissions and
limitations under the License.