We coordinate efforts to maintain the Islandora wiki
Clone or download
Fetching latest commit…
Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time.
Type Name Latest commit message Commit time
Failed to load latest commit information.



2017 Convenors

  • Gabriela Mircea (McMaster)
  • Don Richards (University of Tennessee Knoxville)

Terms of Reference

  • The name of the IIG is the Islandora Documentation Interest Group (DIG)
  • The purpose of the Islandora Documentation Interest Group is to coordinate the creation and maintenance of the Islandora community user documentation.

Specific goals, activities, and outcomes include:

  1. Establish best practices for Islandora documentation.
  2. Manage documentation updates during Islandora software releases.
  3. Assist Islandora users and contributors who have questions about the documentation.
  4. Resolve documentation-related issues reported in Islandora issue tracking systems.
  5. Work collaboratively with Islandora community members who create in-code documentation and README files to improve consistency of documentation.


This interest group meets on an as-needed basis to make decisions or work on documentation together.

  • Convenor(s) will call meetings when needed and share meeting agendas on the Islandora community mailing list.
  • Meetings are held on Skype. To join a meeting, contact Melissa Anez.
  • A convenor will appoint a note taker for the meeting and meeting notes will be made available online after the meeting.
  • A convenor will submit occasional reports on interest group activities to the Islandora Roadmap Committee.

Contact the group

  • Communicate with the group by emailing the Islandora community mailing list (islandora at googlegroups dot com) with [DIG] in the subject line.

Current Membership (Updated December 2015)

  • Melissa Anez (Islandora Foundation)
  • Janice Banser (Simon Fraser University)
  • Sean Cavanaugh (University of Saskatchewan)
  • Robin Dean (Michigan State University)
  • Lingling Jiang (UTSC)
  • Gabriela Mircea (McMaster)
  • Mike Nason (University of New Brunswick)
  • Jaime Pinto (SciNet - University of Toronto)
  • Wilhelmina Randtke (Florida Academic Library Services Cooperative)
  • Don Richards (University of Tennessee Knoxville)
  • Jennifer Eustis (University of Connecticut)
  • Robin Naughton (The New York Academy of Medicine)
  • Audrey Sage Lorberfeld (The New York Academy of Medicine)

Past Membership

We would like to recognize the contributions of these past members of the Docs IG.

  • Kelli Babcock
  • Bryan Brown
  • Ernie Gillis
  • Kirsta Stapelfeldt (Convenor)
  • Becky Yoose