Skip to content
Permalink
Branch: master
Find file Copy path
Find file Copy path
3 contributors

Users who have contributed to this file

@rushbot @odspnpm @pgonzal
1308 lines (772 sloc) 19.2 KB

Change Log - @microsoft/api-documenter

This log was last generated on Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:15:01 GMT and should not be manually modified.

7.5.1

Fri, 18 Oct 2019 15:15:00 GMT

Version update only

7.5.0

Sun, 06 Oct 2019 00:27:39 GMT

Minor changes

  • For the markdown target, reorder the "Remarks" section to appear before the members for classes, interfaces, namespaces, and packages (GitHub #1550)

7.4.9

Fri, 04 Oct 2019 00:15:22 GMT

Version update only

7.4.8

Sun, 29 Sep 2019 23:56:29 GMT

Patches

  • Update repository URL

7.4.7

Wed, 25 Sep 2019 15:15:31 GMT

Patches

  • Disambiguate output files for items with colliding names

7.4.6

Tue, 24 Sep 2019 02:58:49 GMT

Version update only

7.4.5

Mon, 23 Sep 2019 15:14:55 GMT

Version update only

7.4.4

Fri, 20 Sep 2019 21:27:22 GMT

Version update only

7.4.3

Wed, 11 Sep 2019 19:56:23 GMT

Patches

  • Updating OfficeYamlDocumenter to account for new deeply linked types

7.4.2

Tue, 10 Sep 2019 22:32:23 GMT

Patches

  • Update documentation

7.4.1

Tue, 10 Sep 2019 20:38:33 GMT

Patches

  • Add support for emitting deeply linked types in YamlDocumenter

7.4.0

Fri, 06 Sep 2019 15:14:57 GMT

Minor changes

  • For the markdown target, generate an "index.md" file with an inventory of documented packages

Patches

  • (Experimental) Expand the API for API Documenter plugins

7.3.20

Thu, 05 Sep 2019 15:15:09 GMT

Patches

  • (Experimental) Introduce an API for writing API Documenter plugins

7.3.19

Wed, 04 Sep 2019 18:28:06 GMT

Version update only

7.3.18

Wed, 04 Sep 2019 15:15:37 GMT

Patches

  • Update TSDoc dependency to 0.12.14

7.3.17

Fri, 30 Aug 2019 00:14:32 GMT

Version update only

7.3.16

Tue, 13 Aug 2019 00:14:22 GMT

Patches

  • Improve algorithm for UID generation to prevent certain naming collisions (e.g. between static/instance members with the same name)

7.3.15

Mon, 12 Aug 2019 15:15:14 GMT

Version update only

7.3.14

Thu, 08 Aug 2019 15:14:17 GMT

Version update only

7.3.13

Thu, 08 Aug 2019 00:49:05 GMT

Version update only

7.3.12

Mon, 05 Aug 2019 22:04:32 GMT

Version update only

7.3.11

Tue, 23 Jul 2019 19:14:38 GMT

Version update only

7.3.10

Tue, 23 Jul 2019 01:13:01 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue where generated filenames sometimes mcontained invalid characters

7.3.9

Mon, 22 Jul 2019 19:13:10 GMT

Version update only

7.3.8

Fri, 12 Jul 2019 19:12:46 GMT

Version update only

7.3.7

Thu, 11 Jul 2019 19:13:08 GMT

Version update only

7.3.6

Tue, 09 Jul 2019 19:13:24 GMT

Version update only

7.3.5

Mon, 08 Jul 2019 19:12:18 GMT

Version update only

7.3.4

Sat, 29 Jun 2019 02:30:10 GMT

Patches

  • Avoid reporting a fatal error when an unknown block tag is encountered

7.3.3

Wed, 12 Jun 2019 19:12:33 GMT

Version update only

7.3.2

Tue, 11 Jun 2019 00:48:06 GMT

Patches

  • Add support for emitting type parameters in the YamlDocumenter

7.3.1

Thu, 06 Jun 2019 22:33:36 GMT

Version update only

7.3.0

Wed, 05 Jun 2019 19:12:34 GMT

Minor changes

  • Improved the experimental api-documenter generate command.

Patches

  • Fix an issue where TSDoc index selectors (ApiParameterListMixin.overloadIndex) started from 0, whereas TSDoc requires a nonzero number

7.2.2

Tue, 04 Jun 2019 05:51:53 GMT

Version update only

7.2.1

Mon, 27 May 2019 04:13:44 GMT

Patches

  • Improve the markdown generator to document class constructors

7.2.0

Thu, 16 May 2019 22:15:20 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add optional config file api-documenter.json to allow building custom Table of Contents for YamlDocumenter.

7.1.7

Mon, 13 May 2019 02:08:35 GMT

Version update only

7.1.6

Mon, 06 May 2019 20:46:21 GMT

Version update only

7.1.5

Mon, 06 May 2019 19:34:54 GMT

Version update only

7.1.4

Mon, 06 May 2019 19:11:16 GMT

Version update only

7.1.3

Tue, 30 Apr 2019 23:08:02 GMT

Version update only

7.1.2

Mon, 29 Apr 2019 19:13:03 GMT

Patches

  • Fix the "Home" link in the breadcrumb when viewing docs using GitHub's markdown renderer

7.1.1

Wed, 17 Apr 2019 19:12:31 GMT

Patches

  • Fix newline rendering when code blocks are used in tables

7.1.0

Tue, 16 Apr 2019 11:01:37 GMT

Minor changes

  • Initial stable release of API Extractor 7

Patches

  • Adding an extra newline to the OfficeYamlDocumenter Examples header insertion

7.0.51

Fri, 12 Apr 2019 06:13:16 GMT

Version update only

7.0.50

Thu, 11 Apr 2019 07:14:01 GMT

Version update only

7.0.49

Tue, 09 Apr 2019 05:31:01 GMT

Patches

  • Add 'do not edit' header to generated documentation files

7.0.48

Mon, 08 Apr 2019 19:12:52 GMT

Version update only

7.0.47

Sat, 06 Apr 2019 02:05:51 GMT

Version update only

7.0.46

Fri, 05 Apr 2019 04:16:17 GMT

Version update only

7.0.45

Wed, 03 Apr 2019 02:58:33 GMT

Version update only

7.0.44

Tue, 02 Apr 2019 01:12:02 GMT

Version update only

7.0.43

Sat, 30 Mar 2019 22:27:16 GMT

Patches

  • Add limited support for resolving @inheritDoc references to external packages by postprocessing them in api-documenter

7.0.42

Thu, 28 Mar 2019 19:14:27 GMT

Version update only

7.0.41

Wed, 27 Mar 2019 19:57:45 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue with type unions rendering in markdown tables (addresses #1065)

7.0.40

Tue, 26 Mar 2019 20:54:18 GMT

Version update only

7.0.39

Sat, 23 Mar 2019 03:48:31 GMT

Version update only

7.0.38

Thu, 21 Mar 2019 04:59:11 GMT

Version update only

7.0.37

Thu, 21 Mar 2019 01:15:32 GMT

Version update only

7.0.36

Wed, 20 Mar 2019 19:14:49 GMT

Version update only

7.0.35

Mon, 18 Mar 2019 04:28:43 GMT

Version update only

7.0.34

Fri, 15 Mar 2019 19:13:25 GMT

Version update only

7.0.33

Wed, 13 Mar 2019 19:13:14 GMT

Patches

  • Refactor code to move the IndentedWriter API from api-extractor-model to api-documenter

7.0.32

Wed, 13 Mar 2019 01:14:05 GMT

Patches

  • Upgrade TSDoc

7.0.31

Mon, 11 Mar 2019 16:13:36 GMT

Patches

  • Update api-documenter to use the new NPM package @microsoft/api-extractor-model; eliminate dependencies on @microsoft/api-extractor or the TypeScript compiler

7.0.30

Tue, 05 Mar 2019 17:13:11 GMT

Version update only

7.0.29

Mon, 04 Mar 2019 17:13:19 GMT

Version update only

7.0.28

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 22:13:58 GMT

Version update only

7.0.27

Wed, 27 Feb 2019 17:13:17 GMT

Version update only

7.0.26

Mon, 18 Feb 2019 17:13:23 GMT

Version update only

7.0.25

Tue, 12 Feb 2019 17:13:12 GMT

Version update only

7.0.24

Mon, 11 Feb 2019 10:32:37 GMT

Version update only

7.0.23

Mon, 11 Feb 2019 08:55:57 GMT

Version update only

7.0.22

Mon, 11 Feb 2019 03:31:55 GMT

Version update only

7.0.21

Thu, 31 Jan 2019 17:03:49 GMT

Patches

  • Fix issue where docs were not generated for function parameters and return types (GitHub #1055)
  • Upgrade to TSDoc 0.12.5

7.0.20

Wed, 30 Jan 2019 20:49:11 GMT

Version update only

7.0.19

Sat, 19 Jan 2019 03:47:47 GMT

Version update only

7.0.18

Sat, 19 Jan 2019 01:17:51 GMT

Patches

  • [api-documenter] Enable Office snippets to match multiple versions

7.0.17

Fri, 18 Jan 2019 22:04:59 GMT

Patches

  • MarkdownEmitter: break for inline tags

7.0.16

Fri, 18 Jan 2019 00:52:21 GMT

Version update only

7.0.15

Thu, 17 Jan 2019 00:37:54 GMT

Version update only

7.0.14

Tue, 15 Jan 2019 17:04:09 GMT

Version update only

7.0.13

Thu, 10 Jan 2019 01:57:52 GMT

Patches

  • Work around an issue where GitHub Pages cannot render <p></p> inside a pipes-and-dashes table (even though GHFM supports this)

7.0.12

Wed, 09 Jan 2019 22:04:17 GMT

Patches

  • Support more API types for the markdown generator: namespace, function, type alias, variable

7.0.11

Mon, 07 Jan 2019 17:04:07 GMT

Version update only

7.0.10

Thu, 20 Dec 2018 17:04:08 GMT

Version update only

7.0.9

Wed, 19 Dec 2018 05:57:33 GMT

Patches

  • Update to work with refactored ApiModel classes

7.0.8

Fri, 14 Dec 2018 19:43:46 GMT

Patches

  • Update web site URLs

7.0.7

Thu, 13 Dec 2018 02:58:10 GMT

Version update only

7.0.6

Wed, 12 Dec 2018 17:04:19 GMT

Patches

  • The YAML exporter now documents "extends" and "implements" heritage

7.0.5

Sat, 08 Dec 2018 06:35:35 GMT

Version update only

7.0.4

Fri, 07 Dec 2018 17:04:56 GMT

Patches

  • Updated to use the new InternalError class for reporting software defects

7.0.3

Wed, 05 Dec 2018 19:57:03 GMT

Version update only

7.0.2

Wed, 05 Dec 2018 17:04:18 GMT

Version update only

7.0.1

Fri, 30 Nov 2018 23:34:57 GMT

Version update only

7.0.0

Thu, 29 Nov 2018 07:02:09 GMT

Breaking changes

  • THIS IS A BETA RELEASE - We are bumping the version to "7.0.0" to simplify dogfooding. This release is not yet ready for general usage.

1.5.59

Thu, 29 Nov 2018 00:35:38 GMT

Version update only

1.5.58

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 19:29:53 GMT

Version update only

1.5.57

Wed, 28 Nov 2018 02:17:11 GMT

Patches

  • add uid to implements and extends blocks, fix uid references

1.5.56

Fri, 16 Nov 2018 21:37:10 GMT

Version update only

1.5.55

Fri, 16 Nov 2018 00:59:00 GMT

Version update only

1.5.54

Fri, 09 Nov 2018 23:07:39 GMT

Version update only

1.5.53

Fri, 09 Nov 2018 17:03:15 GMT

Patches

  • Removing the OfficeYamlDocumenter logic to correct escape characters within code ticks
  • Fix issue where broken hyperlinks sometimes appear in docs.microsoft.com due to matching of IYamlItem.fullName

1.5.52

Wed, 07 Nov 2018 21:04:35 GMT

Version update only

1.5.51

Wed, 07 Nov 2018 17:03:03 GMT

Version update only

1.5.50

Mon, 05 Nov 2018 17:04:24 GMT

Version update only

1.5.49

Thu, 01 Nov 2018 21:33:52 GMT

Version update only

1.5.48

Thu, 01 Nov 2018 19:32:52 GMT

Version update only

1.5.47

Wed, 31 Oct 2018 21:17:50 GMT

Version update only

1.5.46

Wed, 31 Oct 2018 17:00:55 GMT

Version update only

1.5.45

Sat, 27 Oct 2018 03:45:51 GMT

Version update only

1.5.44

Sat, 27 Oct 2018 02:17:18 GMT

Version update only

1.5.43

Sat, 27 Oct 2018 00:26:56 GMT

Version update only

1.5.42

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 23:20:40 GMT

Version update only

1.5.41

Thu, 25 Oct 2018 08:56:02 GMT

Version update only

1.5.40

Wed, 24 Oct 2018 16:03:10 GMT

Version update only

1.5.39

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 05:30:14 GMT

Version update only

1.5.38

Thu, 18 Oct 2018 01:32:21 GMT

Version update only

1.5.37

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 21:04:49 GMT

Version update only

1.5.36

Wed, 17 Oct 2018 14:43:24 GMT

Version update only

1.5.35

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 23:26:07 GMT

Version update only

1.5.34

Thu, 11 Oct 2018 21:04:51 GMT

Patches

  • Update URLs in OfficeYamlDocumenter

1.5.33

Tue, 09 Oct 2018 06:58:01 GMT

Version update only

1.5.32

Mon, 08 Oct 2018 16:04:27 GMT

Version update only

1.5.31

Sun, 07 Oct 2018 06:15:56 GMT

Version update only

1.5.30

Fri, 28 Sep 2018 16:05:35 GMT

Version update only

1.5.29

Wed, 26 Sep 2018 21:39:40 GMT

Version update only

1.5.28

Mon, 24 Sep 2018 23:06:40 GMT

Version update only

1.5.27

Mon, 24 Sep 2018 16:04:28 GMT

Version update only

1.5.26

Fri, 21 Sep 2018 16:04:42 GMT

Version update only

1.5.25

Thu, 20 Sep 2018 23:57:21 GMT

Version update only

1.5.24

Tue, 18 Sep 2018 21:04:55 GMT

Version update only

1.5.23

Mon, 10 Sep 2018 23:23:01 GMT

Version update only

1.5.22

Thu, 06 Sep 2018 01:25:25 GMT

Patches

  • Update "repository" field in package.json

1.5.21

Tue, 04 Sep 2018 21:34:10 GMT

Version update only

1.5.20

Mon, 03 Sep 2018 16:04:45 GMT

Version update only

1.5.19

Thu, 30 Aug 2018 22:47:34 GMT

Version update only

1.5.18

Thu, 30 Aug 2018 19:23:16 GMT

Version update only

1.5.17

Thu, 30 Aug 2018 18:45:12 GMT

Version update only

1.5.16

Wed, 29 Aug 2018 21:43:23 GMT

Version update only

1.5.15

Wed, 29 Aug 2018 06:36:50 GMT

Version update only

1.5.14

Thu, 23 Aug 2018 18:18:53 GMT

Patches

  • Republish all packages in web-build-tools to resolve GitHub issue #782

1.5.13

Wed, 22 Aug 2018 20:58:58 GMT

Version update only

1.5.12

Wed, 22 Aug 2018 16:03:25 GMT

Version update only

1.5.11

Tue, 21 Aug 2018 16:04:38 GMT

Patches

  • render markdown for namespace; fix api ref check for namespace

1.5.10

Mon, 20 Aug 2018 16:04:29 GMT

Patches

  • Allow markdown to continue generating when api reference check failed

1.5.9

Thu, 09 Aug 2018 21:58:02 GMT

Version update only

1.5.8

Thu, 09 Aug 2018 21:03:22 GMT

Version update only

1.5.7

Thu, 09 Aug 2018 16:04:24 GMT

Version update only

1.5.6

Tue, 07 Aug 2018 22:27:31 GMT

Version update only

1.5.5

Wed, 01 Aug 2018 21:02:43 GMT

Patches

  • Updating OfficeYamlDocumenter to append snippets to non-empty sections

1.5.4

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 23:53:43 GMT

Version update only

1.5.3

Thu, 26 Jul 2018 16:04:17 GMT

Version update only

1.5.2

Wed, 25 Jul 2018 21:02:57 GMT

Version update only

1.5.1

Fri, 20 Jul 2018 16:04:52 GMT

Version update only

1.5.0

Tue, 17 Jul 2018 16:02:52 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add support for the "@eventproperty" AEDoc tag, which indicates that a class/interface property should be documented as an event

1.4.4

Fri, 13 Jul 2018 19:04:50 GMT

Version update only

1.4.3

Thu, 12 Jul 2018 16:03:26 GMT

Patches

  • Changing Office's APIExtractor add-on to unescape characters in code blocks

1.4.2

Tue, 03 Jul 2018 21:03:31 GMT

Version update only

1.4.1

Fri, 29 Jun 2018 02:56:51 GMT

Version update only

1.4.0

Tue, 26 Jun 2018 23:54:17 GMT

Minor changes

  • The YAML target now automatically hyperlinks type references, but only if the type name is simple and not ambiguous

1.3.1

Tue, 26 Jun 2018 16:04:59 GMT

Patches

  • Improve OfficeYamlDocumenter to replace escaped function arrows in code lines with =>

1.3.0

Sat, 23 Jun 2018 02:21:20 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add support for rendering the new IMarkupHtmlTag

Patches

  • Fix a issue where Office Documentation had markdown characters escaped

1.2.8

Fri, 22 Jun 2018 16:05:15 GMT

Version update only

1.2.7

Thu, 21 Jun 2018 08:27:29 GMT

Version update only

1.2.6

Tue, 19 Jun 2018 19:35:11 GMT

Version update only

1.2.5

Fri, 15 Jun 2018 16:05:34 GMT

Patches

  • The output folder is not automatically created if it doesn't exist yet

1.2.4

Fri, 08 Jun 2018 08:43:52 GMT

Version update only

1.2.3

Thu, 31 May 2018 01:39:33 GMT

Version update only

1.2.2

Thu, 24 May 2018 16:03:20 GMT

Patches

  • Update API Set URL resolution in OfficeYamlDocumenter

1.2.1

Tue, 15 May 2018 02:26:45 GMT

Version update only

1.2.0

Tue, 15 May 2018 00:18:10 GMT

Minor changes

  • Add support for new AEDoc tags @sealed, @virtual, and @override

1.1.40

Fri, 11 May 2018 22:43:14 GMT

Version update only

1.1.39

Fri, 04 May 2018 00:42:38 GMT

Version update only

1.1.38

Tue, 01 May 2018 22:03:20 GMT

Version update only

1.1.37

Fri, 27 Apr 2018 03:04:32 GMT

Version update only

1.1.36

Fri, 20 Apr 2018 16:06:11 GMT

Version update only

1.1.35

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 21:25:56 GMT

Version update only

1.1.34

Thu, 19 Apr 2018 17:02:06 GMT

Version update only

1.1.33

Fri, 06 Apr 2018 16:03:14 GMT

Patches

  • Change name and set href for TOC root node.

1.1.32

Tue, 03 Apr 2018 16:05:29 GMT

Version update only

1.1.31

Mon, 02 Apr 2018 16:05:24 GMT

Patches

  • Refactor to use new @microsoft/node-core-library

1.1.30

Tue, 27 Mar 2018 01:34:25 GMT

Version update only

1.1.29

Mon, 26 Mar 2018 19:12:42 GMT

Version update only

1.1.28

Sun, 25 Mar 2018 01:26:19 GMT

Version update only

1.1.27

Fri, 23 Mar 2018 00:34:53 GMT

Patches

  • Upgrade colors to version ~1.2.1

1.1.26

Thu, 22 Mar 2018 18:34:13 GMT

Version update only

1.1.25

Wed, 21 Mar 2018 21:05:22 GMT

Patches

  • Change heading for code snippets section from ## Snippets to #### Examples.
  • Customize the API Set #.# hyperlink target by host.
  • Designate proper language for each code snippet (TypeScript or JavaScript).

1.1.24

Tue, 20 Mar 2018 02:44:45 GMT

Version update only

1.1.23

Sat, 17 Mar 2018 02:54:22 GMT

Version update only

1.1.22

Thu, 15 Mar 2018 20:00:50 GMT

Patches

  • Fix an issue where GitHub changed its markdown parser such that "./" is now required for relative hyperlinks
  • Fix a bug where MarkdownRenderer did not handle newlines properly inside table cells
  • Improve appearance of warning messages

1.1.21

Thu, 15 Mar 2018 16:05:43 GMT

Version update only

1.1.20

Tue, 13 Mar 2018 23:11:32 GMT

Version update only

1.1.19

Mon, 12 Mar 2018 20:36:19 GMT

Patches

  • Locked down some "@types/" dependency versions to avoid upgrade conflicts

1.1.18

Tue, 06 Mar 2018 17:04:51 GMT

Version update only

1.1.17

Fri, 02 Mar 2018 01:13:59 GMT

Version update only

1.1.16

Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:05:57 GMT

Version update only

1.1.15

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 22:04:19 GMT

Version update only

1.1.14

Wed, 21 Feb 2018 03:13:29 GMT

Version update only

1.1.13

Sat, 17 Feb 2018 02:53:49 GMT

Version update only

1.1.12

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 22:05:23 GMT

Version update only

1.1.11

Fri, 16 Feb 2018 17:05:11 GMT

Version update only

1.1.10

Wed, 07 Feb 2018 17:05:11 GMT

Version update only

1.1.9

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 22:05:30 GMT

Version update only

1.1.8

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 17:53:38 GMT

Patches

  • Force a patch bump in case the previous version was an empty package

1.1.7

Fri, 26 Jan 2018 00:36:51 GMT

Version update only

1.1.6

Tue, 23 Jan 2018 17:05:28 GMT

Version update only

1.1.5

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 03:23:46 GMT

Version update only

1.1.4

Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:48:06 GMT

Version update only

1.1.3

Wed, 17 Jan 2018 10:49:31 GMT

Version update only

1.1.2

Fri, 12 Jan 2018 03:35:22 GMT

Version update only

1.1.1

Thu, 11 Jan 2018 22:31:51 GMT

Version update only

1.1.0

Wed, 10 Jan 2018 20:40:01 GMT

Minor changes

  • Upgrade to Node 8

1.0.17

Sun, 07 Jan 2018 05:12:08 GMT

Version update only

1.0.16

Fri, 05 Jan 2018 20:26:45 GMT

Version update only

1.0.15

Fri, 05 Jan 2018 00:48:41 GMT

Patches

  • Update Jest to ~21.2.1

1.0.14

Fri, 22 Dec 2017 17:04:46 GMT

Version update only

1.0.13

Tue, 12 Dec 2017 03:33:26 GMT

Version update only

1.0.12

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:59:09 GMT

Version update only

1.0.11

Thu, 30 Nov 2017 23:12:21 GMT

Version update only

1.0.10

Wed, 29 Nov 2017 17:05:37 GMT

Version update only

1.0.9

Tue, 28 Nov 2017 23:43:55 GMT

Version update only

1.0.8

Mon, 13 Nov 2017 17:04:50 GMT

Version update only

1.0.7

Mon, 06 Nov 2017 17:04:18 GMT

Version update only

1.0.6

Thu, 02 Nov 2017 16:05:24 GMT

Patches

  • lock the reference version between web build tools projects

1.0.5

Wed, 01 Nov 2017 21:06:08 GMT

Version update only

1.0.4

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 21:04:04 GMT

Version update only

1.0.3

Tue, 31 Oct 2017 16:04:55 GMT

Version update only

1.0.2

Wed, 25 Oct 2017 20:03:59 GMT

Patches

  • Updated to work with the latest api-extractor

1.0.1

Tue, 24 Oct 2017 18:17:12 GMT

Version update only

1.0.0

Mon, 23 Oct 2017 21:53:12 GMT

Breaking changes

  • Initial release
You can’t perform that action at this time.