Skip to content
A mode showing your world time alist formatted as a list of whole days with the differing times.
Emacs Lisp
Find file
Latest commit ce7a3b4 @nicferrier bump the version
Failed to load latest commit information.
README.creole better README
world-time-mode.el bump the version

README.creole

Display the world clock as a day

Emacs can store your interesting timezones in the display-time-world-list. Customize that list to where you're interested in and then do:

M-x world-time-list [RET]

and you will get:

America/Los Angeles  America/New York     Europe/London        Europe/Berlin
17:18 PST            20:18 EST            01:18 GMT            02:18 CET        
18:18 PST            21:18 EST            02:18 GMT            03:18 CET        
19:18 PST            22:18 EST            03:18 GMT            04:18 CET        
20:18 PST            23:18 EST            04:18 GMT            05:18 CET        
21:18 PST            00:18 EST            05:18 GMT            06:18 CET        
22:18 PST            01:18 EST            06:18 GMT            07:18 CET        
23:18 PST            02:18 EST            07:18 GMT            08:18 CET        
00:18 PST            03:18 EST            08:18 GMT            09:18 CET        
01:18 PST            04:18 EST            09:18 GMT            10:18 CET        
02:18 PST            05:18 EST            10:18 GMT            11:18 CET        
03:18 PST            06:18 EST            11:18 GMT            12:18 CET        
04:18 PST            07:18 EST            12:18 GMT            13:18 CET        
05:18 PST            08:18 EST            13:18 GMT            14:18 CET        
06:18 PST            09:18 EST            14:18 GMT            15:18 CET        
07:18 PST            10:18 EST            15:18 GMT            16:18 CET        
08:18 PST            11:18 EST            16:18 GMT            17:18 CET        
09:18 PST            12:18 EST            17:18 GMT            18:18 CET        
10:18 PST            13:18 EST            18:18 GMT            19:18 CET        
11:18 PST            14:18 EST            19:18 GMT            20:18 CET        
12:18 PST            15:18 EST            20:18 GMT            21:18 CET        
13:18 PST            16:18 EST            21:18 GMT            22:18 CET        
14:18 PST            17:18 EST            22:18 GMT            23:18 CET        
15:18 PST            18:18 EST            23:18 GMT            00:18 CET        
16:18 PST            19:18 EST            00:18 GMT            01:18 CET        

Each column is the days times in one of the timezones listed in your display-time-world-list.

Enhancements

It's pretty cool as is. Here are some possibles though:

  • a keypress to go to the customize for the world time alist
  • displaying the time from now but then at every half hour increment
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.