Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with HTTPS or Subversion.

Download ZIP
Wrapper cookbook for the mysql cookbook
Ruby

Fetching latest commit…

Cannot retrieve the latest commit at this time

Failed to load latest commit information.
attributes
files/default
recipes
templates/default
CONTRIBUTING.md
README.md
VERSION
metadata.rb

README.md

Support

Issues have been disabled for this repository.
Any issues with this cookbook should be raised here:

https://github.com/rcbops/chef-cookbooks/issues

Please title the issue as follows:

[mysql-openstack]: <short description of problem>

In the issue description, please include a longer description of the issue, along with any relevant log/command/error output.
If logfiles are extremely long, please place the relevant portion into the issue description, and link to a gist containing the entire logfile

Please see the contribution guidelines for more information about contributing to this cookbook.

Description

The Openstack recipes depend on osops-utils helper methods for defining access endpoints. This wrapper cookbook configures the required scaffolding for the mysql cookbook.

Requirements

Chef 0.10.0 or higher required (for Chef environment use).

Platforms

  • CentOS >= 6.3
  • Ubuntu >= 12.04

Cookbooks

The following cookbooks are dependencies:

Resources/Providers

None

Recipes

default

  • Includes recipe mysql::server
  • Includes recipe keepalived if mysql-db VIP exists

Attributes

  • mysql['services']['db']['scheme'] - Communication scheme
  • mysql['services']['db']['port'] - Port on which mysqld listens
  • mysql['services']['db']['network'] - osops_networks network name which service operates on

Templates

None

License and Author

Author:: Justin Shepherd (justin.shepherd@rackspace.com)
Author:: Jason Cannavale (jason.cannavale@rackspace.com)
Author:: Ron Pedde (ron.pedde@rackspace.com)
Author:: Joseph Breu (joseph.breu@rackspace.com)
Author:: William Kelly (william.kelly@rackspace.com)
Author:: Darren Birkett (darren.birkett@rackspace.co.uk)
Author:: Evan Callicoat (evan.callicoat@rackspace.com)
Author:: Matt Thompson (matt.thompson@rackspace.co.uk)
Author:: Andy McCrae (<andrew.mccrae@rackspace.co.uk)

Copyright 2012-2013, Rackspace US, Inc.

Licensed under the Apache License, Version 2.0 (the "License"); you may not use this file except in compliance with the License. You may obtain a copy of the License at

http://www.apache.org/licenses/LICENSE-2.0

Unless required by applicable law or agreed to in writing, software distributed under the License is distributed on an "AS IS" BASIS, WITHOUT WARRANTIES OR CONDITIONS OF ANY KIND, either express or implied. See the License for the specific language governing permissions and limitations under the License.

Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.