Permalink
Browse files

Update README & CONTRIBUTING

Fix broken links for Dev Chat that point to broken gitter.im room.
Remove lines about `mage vendor` target that is no longer available.
Remove broken table of contents links for headings in CONTRIBUTING.md
Fix typo
  • Loading branch information...
GregorioMartinez authored and bep committed Oct 3, 2018
1 parent 0d5110d commit 152cffb13a237651c2277dc6c2c9e4172d58b3df
Showing with 5 additions and 19 deletions.
  1. +2 −16 CONTRIBUTING.md
  2. +3 −3 README.md
@@ -18,11 +18,8 @@ The Hugo community and maintainers are [very active](https://github.com/gohugoio
* [Submitting Patches](#submitting-patches)
* [Code Contribution Guidelines](#code-contribution-guidelines)
* [Git Commit Message Guidelines](#git-commit-message-guidelines)
* [Vendored Dependencies](#vendored-dependencies)
* [Fetching the Sources From GitHub](#fetching-the-sources-from-github)
* [Using Git Remotes](#using-git-remotes)
* [Build Hugo with Your Changes](#build-hugo-with-your-changes)
* [Updating the Hugo Sources](#updating-the-hugo-sources)
* [Building Hugo with Your Changes](#building-hugo-with-your-changes)
## Asking Support Questions
@@ -106,7 +103,7 @@ Fixes #1949
### Fetching the Sources From GitHub
Since Hugo 0.48, Hugo uses the Go Modules support built into Go 1.11 to build. The easiest is is to clone Hugo in a directory outside of `GOPATH`, as in the following example:
Since Hugo 0.48, Hugo uses the Go Modules support built into Go 1.11 to build. The easiest is to clone Hugo in a directory outside of `GOPATH`, as in the following example:
```bash
mkdir $HOME/src
@@ -191,14 +188,3 @@ mage -l
HUGO_BUILD_TAGS=extended mage install
````
### Updating the Hugo Sources
If you want to stay in sync with the Hugo repository, you can easily pull down
the source changes, but you'll need to keep the vendored packages up-to-date as
well.
```bash
git pull
mage vendor
```
@@ -4,7 +4,7 @@ A Fast and Flexible Static Site Generator built with love by [bep](https://githu
[Website](https://gohugo.io) |
[Forum](https://discourse.gohugo.io) |
[Developer Chat (no support)](https://gitter.im/gohugoio/hugo) |
[Developer Chat (no support)](https://gitter.im/spf13/hugo) |
[Documentation](https://gohugo.io/overview/introduction/) |
[Installation Guide](https://gohugo.io/overview/installing/) |
[Contribution Guide](CONTRIBUTING.md) |
@@ -13,7 +13,7 @@ A Fast and Flexible Static Site Generator built with love by [bep](https://githu
[![GoDoc](https://godoc.org/github.com/gohugoio/hugo?status.svg)](https://godoc.org/github.com/gohugoio/hugo)
[![Linux and macOS Build Status](https://api.travis-ci.org/gohugoio/hugo.svg?branch=master&label=Linux+and+macOS+build "Linux and macOS Build Status")](https://travis-ci.org/gohugoio/hugo)
[![Windows Build Status](https://ci.appveyor.com/api/projects/status/a5mr220vsd091kua?svg=true&label=Windows+build "Windows Build Status")](https://ci.appveyor.com/project/bep/hugo/branch/master)
[![Dev chat at https://gitter.im/gohugoio/hugo](https://img.shields.io/badge/gitter-developer_chat-46bc99.svg)](https://gitter.im/spf13/hugo?utm_source=badge&utm_medium=badge&utm_campaign=pr-badge&utm_content=badge)
[![Dev chat at https://gitter.im/spf13/hugo](https://img.shields.io/badge/gitter-developer_chat-46bc99.svg)](https://gitter.im/spf13/hugo?utm_source=badge&utm_medium=badge&utm_campaign=pr-badge&utm_content=badge)
[![Go Report Card](https://goreportcard.com/badge/github.com/gohugoio/hugo)](https://goreportcard.com/report/github.com/gohugoio/hugo)
## Overview
@@ -61,7 +61,7 @@ Use the [installation instructions in the Hugo documentation](https://gohugo.io/
#### Fetch from GitHub
Since Hugo 0.48, Hugo uses the Go Modules support built into Go 1.11 to build. The easiest is is to clone Hugo in a directory outside of `GOPATH`, as in the following example:
Since Hugo 0.48, Hugo uses the Go Modules support built into Go 1.11 to build. The easiest is to clone Hugo in a directory outside of `GOPATH`, as in the following example:
```bash
mkdir $HOME/src

0 comments on commit 152cffb

Please sign in to comment.