Skip to content

HTTPS clone URL

Subversion checkout URL

You can clone with
or
.
Download ZIP
Tree: d0cc002b86
Fetching contributors…

Cannot retrieve contributors at this time

309 lines (243 sloc) 10.686 kB
------
v5.0.0
------
[jan] Add policy for minimum number of non-alphanumeric characters (Friedrich
Haubensak <hsk@fli-leibniz.de>, Request #12243).
[jan] Add parameter for sudo program name to expect script (Friedrich Haubensak
<hsk@fli-leibniz.de>, Request #12243).
-----------
v5.0.0beta1
-----------
[mms] Add option to destroy Horde session after changing password (Bug #11766).
[mms] Http driver now uses Horde_Http_Client.
[jan] Update French translation (Paul De Vlieger
<paul.de_vlieger@moniut.univ-bpclermont.fr>).
[jan] Update Polish translation (Krzysztof Kozera <krzysztof113@o2.pl>).
[jan] Update Italian translation (Massimo Malabotta <mmalabotta@units.it>).
[jan] Fix preparing multiple backends (Bug #11023).
------
v4.0.1
------
[rla] Don't pass too many parameters from backends.php to Horde_Db (Bug
#10963).
[jan] Make expect driver locale independent (Bug #9166).
[jan] Update Japanese translation (Hiromi Kimura <hiromi@tac.tsukuba.ac.jp>).
----
v4.0
----
[bak] Fix lookup of user entry in LDAP driver.
-----------
v4.0-ALPHA1
-----------
[jan] Add Latvian translation (Jānis Eisaks <jancs@dv.lv>).
[rla] Add new driver 'horde' which uses the update() function of horde's
authentication driver.
[jan] Provide default configuration files instead of .dist versions.
[jan] Fix creating temporary files with open_basedir restrictions.
------
v3.1.3
------
[jan] Fix examples using 'minSymbols' instead of 'minSymbol' (Bug #8854).
[jan] Fix PHP error when changing passwords with LDAP driver (Bug #8686).
------
v3.1.2
------
[jan] Enable output compression (horde@albasoft.com, Bug #8649).
[jan] Add Croatian translation (Valentin Vidic <valentin.vidic@carnet.hr>).
[jan] Add option to configure referrals for LDAP driver (manilal@ejyothi.com,
Request #8582).
[jan] Simplify and fix smbldap driver (Bug #8192).
------
v3.1.1
------
[cjh] SECURITY: Fix XSS when specifying an invalid backend key
(security@davidwharton.us, #8398).
[jan] Add hook that's called after successfully changing the password.
[jan] Add SOAP driver.
[jan] Add example configuration for Postfix Admin (Michael Brennen
<michael@fishnet.us>).
[jan] Fix binding to LDAP server if using the userdn hook.
----
v3.1
----
[cjh] Fix bad mode for STDERR in the procopen driver
(info@opensolutions.net, Bug #8022).
--------
v3.1-RC2
--------
[cjh] Don't include the old password in LDAP driver error messages
(Joffrey van Wageningen <joffrey-horde@coolhaven.info>).
--------
v3.1-RC1
--------
[cjh] Add missing enforcement of minSymbol password policy
(yann@pleiades.fr.eu.org, Bug #7260).
[cjh] Only update smbldap attributes for Samba users, and update all attributes
at once instead of one at a time (marco@csita.unige.it, Request #5977).
[cjh] Don't set smbldap attributes that are commented out in the config
(fabio.pedretti@ing.unibs.it, Request #5937).
[jan] Move all Passwd-specific hook examples from Horde's config/ directory.
[cjh] Add support for switching between encryption schemes
(ulrich-horde@topfen.net, Request #2865).
[jan] Add support for sudo to the example expect script (Dennis Voetelink
<voetelink@ecn.nl>, Request #5300).
[mas] Conform to WCAG 1.0 Priority 2/Section 508 accessibility guidelines.
(Request #4080)
[jan] Add new expect driver that uses the expect PECL PHP extension (Duck
<duck@obala.net>).
[mjr] Add new http driver for changing passwords via an existing web form.
[mjr] Pass reference to driver to the _passwd_hook_username call.
[jan] Add Turkish translation (METU <horde-tr@metu.edu.tr>).
------
v3.0.1
------
[jan] Add placeholders for domain and username parts to SQL driver queries
(Vilius Sumskas <vilius@lnk.lt>, Request #4985).
[jan] Improve error checking in poppassd driver (Bug #4505,
horde@koornneef.net).
[jan] Add Slovenian translation (Duck <duck@obala.net>).
[jan] Compare hashing algorithms in passwords case insensitively
(andreas@altroot.de, Bug #2708).
[jan] Allow password changing for special Kolab users (mzizka@hotmail.com,
Request #4128).
[jan] Add Japanese translation (Hiromi Kimura <hiromi@tac.tsukuba.ac.jp>).
[ben] Better support for MS-SQL
[cjh] Add support in the expect driver for rssh, scponly, and other programs
that can execute certain commands over ssh without providing a prompt
(Request #2887).
----
v3.0
----
[jan] Add configuration option to switch between using user names with and
without realms.
[jan] Add Slovak translation (Ivan Noris <vix@vazka.sk>).
--------
v3.0-RC1
--------
[jan] Extend the expect script to allow setups with passwd as the login shell
(Request #2550, Lionel Elie Mamane <lmamane@debian.org>).
[jan] Don't bind to LDAP anonymously if binding with userdn fails (Bug #2502).
[cjh] Fix updating shadowlastchange attribute in ldap driver (Roel Gloudemans
<roel@gloudemans.info>).
[jan] Extend the smbldap driver from the ldap driver to support all parameters
of the ldap driver (Request #2499).
---------
v3.0-BETA
---------
[cjh] Use Crypt_CHAP to generate smbldap passwords (Bug #1223).
[stb] Add Kolab driver.
[cjh] Allow using admin credentials in the LDAP driver (Bug #1409).
[cjh] Use bind variables in SQL drivers (selsky@columbia.edu, Bug #1718).
[cjh] Allow the list of refused usernames to be empty (Bug #1544).
[cjh] If $conf['user']['change'] is false, don't trust form input for
the userid.
[jan] Add Catalan translation (Joan Jorba Calsina <joan.jorba@rusc.net>).
[cjh] Add ADSI and PSPASSWD windows password drivers (LRM
<lrm@ionline.com.br>).
[jan] Add Persian (Western) translation (Vahid Ghafarpour
<vahid@ghafarpour.com>).
[jan] Add shadowLastChange and shadowMin configuration items to LDAP driver
(Roel Gloudemans <roel@gloudemans.info>).
[cjh] Add proc_open() driver (Samuel Nicolary <sam@nicolary.org>).
[cjh] Add an SMB LDAP driver (Shane Boulter <sboulter@ariasolutions.com>).
[cjh] Add SSL support to the LDAP driver (LRM <lrm@ionline.com.br>).
[max] Add minSymbols and minClasses password policies. See comments in
config/backends.php.dist for more information.
[max] Add optional 'required' parameters to composite driver's subdriver
configurations.
[max] Add optional parameter 'no_reset' to the backend configs which prevents
reseting the authenticated user's credentials on password changes.
[max] Properly reset authenticated user's credentials.
[cjh] Use password encryption that's now implemented in the Auth:: package.
[max] Add pine driver which changes a pine-encoded file using FTP.
[max] Fix password checking when encryption requires a random salt.
[max] Add composite driver which will replace all the groups stuff.
[max] Add support for backend groups to allow syncing of multiple backends.
[max] Add query_lookup and query_modify parameters to the sql driver.
[ejr] Add tls support for ldap driver.
[ejr] Fix error reporting in poppassd driver.
[ejr] Add binddn hook submitted by Amith Varghese <amith@xalan.com>.
[ejr] make sure oldpassword == horde_login_password before changing horde
cached password.
[ejr] Fix md5 (md5-hex and md5-base64) encryption for ldap/sql (Amith Varghese
<amith@xalan.com>).
[mc] Move templates to horde style directory layout, getName() -> getParam().
[ejr] Implemented new CVS HEAD themes.
[ejr] Updated to new CVS HEAD notification system.
------
v2.2.2
------
[jan] Close XSS when setting the parent frame's page title by javascript (cjh).
[ejr] Configuration item for showing/changing username in the form.
[jan] Allow to set the protocol version in the LDAP driver (ben@alkaloid.net).
[cjh] Add crypt-blowfish and crypt-md5 encryption types. Also add crypt-des
for completion which is just an alias for crypt (max).
[jan] Add Estonian translation (Toomas Aas <toomas.aas@raad.tartu.ee>).
------
v2.2.1
------
[jan] Bug #40: Fix smbpasswd driver with non-bash shells (Christopher Huyler
<chris@huyler.net>).
[jan] Add Simplified Chinese translation (Zhang Bo <boozhang@sdb.ac.cn>).
----------
v2.2.1-RC1
----------
[jan] Add Indonesian language (Slamin <slamin@unej.ac.id>).
[jan] Add Galician translation (Rafael Varela Pet <srrafa@usc.es>, Guillermo
Mendez <guille@usc.es>).
[jan] Add Danish translation (Anders Bruun Olsen <anders@bruun-olsen.net>).
[jan] Add Arabic (Syria) translation (Platinum Development Team
<devteam@platinum-sy.net>).
[jan] Add Hungarian translation (Szabo Gyula <gyufi@sztaki.hu>).
[jan] Add Romanian translation (Eugen Hoanca <eugenh@urban-grafx.ro>,
Marius Dragulescu <mariusd@urban-grafx.ro>).
[jan] Add Lithuanian translation (Vilius Sumskas <vilius@lnk.lt>).
[ejr] Fix BC breaks in vpopmail and sql drivers.
----
v2.2
----
[ejr] Allow bc for php versions that don't have the ctype extension.
--------
v2.2-RC2
--------
[ejr] Fix missing path for expect binary.
[ejr] Add missing scripts/ directory and missing expect script.
[ejr] Fix error reporting in expect driver (j.huinink@wanadoo.nl).
[ejr] Remove old realm code that was previously missed.
[ejr] Port servuftp driver to new backends.conf format.
[ejr] Return actual error message text in poppassd driver (submitted by
Leena Heino <Leena.Heino@uta.fi>).
[ejr] Change is_a(*, 'PEAR_Error') calls to PEAR::isError() calls for php bc.
--------
v2.2-RC1
--------
[ejr] Add vpopmail driver (Anton Nekhoroshikh <anton@valuehost.ru>).
[mac] Add vmailmgr driver (Marco Kaiser <bate@php.net>).
[ejr] Add expect script (Gaudenz Steinlin).
[ejr] Change ldap code to do self-password changes, add phpdoc.
[ejr] Update ldap driver (Tjeerd van der Zee).
[ejr] Reset Horde/IMP cached credentials when changing password.
[ejr] Add username hooks (mac).
[ejr] Rewrite driver system, add backends.conf system (mc).
[jan] Add Italian translation (Fichera Gianrico <gianrico.fichera@itesys.it>).
[cjh] Close several small XSS vulnerabilities (Mitja Kolsek
<mitja.kolsek@acros.si>).
----
v2.1
----
[ejr] Add servuftp interface.
[ejr] Add exim sql backend.
[ejr] Add smbpasswd support.
[ejr] Move to driver driven system.
[mc] Add javascript checks for form input.
[jan] Add Bulgarian translation (Miroslav Pendev <pendev@hotmail.com>).
----
v2.0
----
[ejr] Added optional checks for password lengths and strength testing.
[ejr] Remove check for prefs.php in notconfigured.inc.
[ejr] Change from short-tag <?= to long format <?php echo.
[ejr] Fix spacing and look of Submit button.
[ejr] Update contact info in docs/INSTALL for mailing list.
[ejr] Added Norwegian (nn_NO) translation.
[ejr] Added Swedish (sv_SE) translation.
Jump to Line
Something went wrong with that request. Please try again.