Skip to content
Permalink
master
Switch branches/tags
Go to file
 
 
Cannot retrieve contributors at this time
237 lines (179 sloc) 13.3 KB
title alias description
Moderator list
/mods
/moderators
A list of the current communication property moderators and the timezones they cover.

Community Moderators

The following people are responsible for moderating/administrating Kubernetes communication channels and their home time zone. See our moderation guidelines for policies and recommendations.

Mailing Lists

kubernetes-dev

Administrators

Administrator seats: 3

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Paris Pittman @paris Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Aaron Crickenberger @spiffxp Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Open Open

Primary Moderators

Primary moderators seats: 6

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Jorge Castro @castrojo Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jaice Singer DuMars @jdumars Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Ihor Dvoretskyi @ihor.dvoretskyi EMEA EET - Eastern European Time
Nikhita Raghunath @nikhita APAC IST - Indian Standard Time
Open Open

Moderators Pro Tempore

Moderators pro tempore seats: 5

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Open Open

GitHub

Note that this team is not only responsible for the project's Github administration, but also moderation of issues, PRs, etc.

Discuss

Administrators

Administrators seats: 4

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Jorge Castro @castrojo Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jeffrey Sica @jeefy Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jorge Alarcon @alejandrox1 Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Josh Berkus @jberkus Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)

Note, due to how the software is designed, dedicated moderators are not required for discuss, the trust system in place allows for self moderation. In this case administrators act as exception handlers. Regional moderators are required for language/cultural reasons, (ie. we can't expect a community member who doesn't speak a language to be able to effectively moderate).

Regional Category Moderators

Regional category moderators seats (per category): 3

Chinese

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Peter (Xiang Peng) Zhao @xiangpengzhao APAC CST - China Standard Time
Yang Li @idealhack APAC JST - Japan Standard Time
Puja Abbassi @puja EMEA CET - Central European Time

German

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Puja Abbassi @puja EMEA CET - Central European Time
Daniel Holbach @dholbach EMEA CET - Central European Time
Michael Hausenblas @mhausenblas EMEA WET - Western European Time

Italian

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Jacopo Nardiello @jnardiello EMEA CET - Central European Time
Open Open

Spanish

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Rael Garcia @rael EMEA CET - Central European Time
Open Open

Ukrainian

Name Kubernetes Discuss ID Region Timezone
Ihor Dvoretskyi @idvoretskyi EMEA EET - Eastern European Time
Open Open

YouTube Channel

Owners

Email: contributors@kubernetes.io

Primary Moderators

Moderators seats: 10

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Alison Dowdney @alisondy EMEA GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Jorge Castro @castrojo Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jeffrey Sica @jeefy Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Chris Short @chrisshort Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Marky Jackson @markyjackson Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Taylor Dolezal @onlydole Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)

Moderators Pro Tempore

Moderators pro tempore seats: 3

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Open Open

Slack

Owner

Owners seats (non-admin role): 1

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Chris Aniszczyk @caniszczyk Americas CT - Central Time (US Central)

Moderators

Moderators seats: 10

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Jorge Castro @castrojo Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jeffrey Sica @jeefy Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jorge Alarcon @alejandrox1 Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Katharine Berry @Katharine Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Jaice Singer DuMars @jdumars Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Paris Pittman @paris Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Noah Kantrowitz @coderanger Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Ihor Dvoretskyi @ihor.dvoretskyi EMEA EET - Eastern European Time
Roy Lenferink @rlenferink EMEA CET - Central European Time
Yang Li @idealhack APAC JST - Japan Standard Time
Josh Berkus @jberkus Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Marky Jackson @markyjackson Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)

Moderators Pro Tempore

Moderators pro tempore seats: 10

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Dylan Graham @DylanGraham APAC AET - Australian Eastern Time
Angus Lees @anguslees APAC AET - Australian Eastern Time
Aditya Konarde @aditya-konarde APAC IST - Indian Standard Time
Manjunath Kumatagi @mkumatag APAC IST - Indian Standard Time
Pandiyaraja Ramamoorthy @pontiya APAC IST - Indian Standard Time
Puja Abbassi @puja108 EMEA CET - Central European Time
James Munnelly @munnerz EMEA GMT - Greenwich Mean Time
Joel Speed @JoelSpeed EMEA GMT - Greenwich Mean Time

Zoom

Administrators seats: 6

Name Kubernetes Slack ID Region Timezone
Jorge Castro @castrojo Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Bob Killen @mrbobbytables Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Jorge Alarcon @alejandrox1 Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Paris Pittman @paris Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Naeil Ezzoueidi @nzoueidi EMEA CET - Central European Time
Yang Li @idealhack APAC JST - Japan Standard Time
Marky Jackson @markyjackson Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Taylor Dolezal @onlydole Americas PT - Pacific Time (US West Coast)
Jeffrey Sica @jeefy Americas ET - Eastern Time (US East Coast)
Ihor Dvoretskyi @ihor.dvoretskyi EMEA EET - Eastern European Time
  • License and main account controlled by the CNCF