Skip to content
master
Switch branches/tags
Code

Latest commit

Files

Permalink
Failed to load latest commit information.

COVID-19

Data and code repository for the Open COVID-19 Data Working Group: a global and multi-organizational initative that aims to enable rapid sharing of trusted and open public health data to advance the response to infectious diseases.

Acknowledgements

We first want to thank all those individuals and organizations across the world who have been willing and able to report data in as open and timely manner as possible. This work attempts to synthesize information from across a myriad set of data sources. Each entry in our database has an associatd source. A number of individuals have contributed to the specific data added here and their names and details are listed below along with citations.

Please get in touch should you want to contribute line list data, have any questions or just want to say hi: pigottdm@uw.edu or moritz.kraemer@zoo.ox.ac.uk

We promote open collaboration among researchers and encourage users of these data make best efforts to collaborate with representatives of the groups that generated data and involve them in their analyses where appropriate. Please get in touch should you require more information.

Reconstructed line lists and data descriptor

Daily updates are usually processed by 10pm PT (1am EST, 6am GMT) and can be found the latest data folder.

A full description of the methodology used for this study can be found here: Xu, B., Gutierrez, B., Mekaru, S. et al. Epidemiological data from the COVID-19 outbreak, real-time case information. Sci Data 7, 106 (2020). https://doi.org/10.1038/s41597-020-0448-0

And a short summary of the data can be found here: Xu B, Kraemer MUG, Open COVID-19 Data Working Group. Open access epidemiological data from the COVID-19 outbreak. Lancet Infect Dis. 20(5):534 (2020). https://doi:10.1016/S1473-3099(20)30119-5

A dashboard showing the data can be viewed here: https://www.healthmap.org/covid-19/

Co-morbidity estimates

Co-morbidity data may facilitate CFR estimation processes

Datasets derived from Global Burden of Disease on prevalence rates of known co-morbidities, including Diabetes mellitus, Cardiovascular Disease, and Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disorder. For more information on these estimates please see metadata and https://vizhub.healthdata.org/gbd-compare/

alt_text alt_text

Global Demographic information

Global demographics, with age and sex structure are provided. These are mirrors of estimates from the Global Burden of Disease 2017, publically available here - http://ghdx.healthdata.org/record/ihme-data/gbd-2017-population-estimates-1950-2017. For further information please consult https://www.thelancet.com/journals/lancet/article/PIIS0140-6736(18)32278-5/fulltext

Contributions

Sources

Current sources used

Specific Contributors

We want to specifically thank the different regional working groups, including the Africa Open COVID-19 Data Working Group (https://github.com/dsfsi/covid19africa) and LATAM Open COVID-19 Data Working Group.

A list of curators and contributors to the Open COVID-19 Data Working Group is provided below:

Name Twitter Github Email
Abdullahi Kawu abdullahikawu
Albert Doughan adoughan1
Alex Benjamin axmb alexbenjamin@google.com
Alexander Zabreski aezarebski@gmail.com
Allyson Pemberton allysonjp715 allysonjp@google.com
Alyssa Loskill aloskill@bu.edu
Amanuel Getachew amanbk12
Anastasia Lambrou @anasophlambrou anastasia.lambrou@jhu.edu
Andrew Auruku aurukua
Anya Nyman anya-nyman
Arianna Maever Amit alamit@up.edu.ph
Bernardo Gutierrez @B_Gutierrez_G BernardoGG bernardo.gutierrez@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Bo Xu @BoXu55686629 BoXu123 xu-b15@mails.tsinghua.edu.cn
Carel Nchachi Carel08
Carl Britto carl.britto@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
Carrie
Daniel Omolo Jomo20
Darlan Candido @candido_darlan darlan.dasilvacandido@merton.ox.ac.uk
David Pigott @davidmpigott pigottdm@uw.edu
Devon Jarvis JarvisDevon
Diane Igoche deelearn
Dieudonné Niyitanga dniyitanga
Elaine Nsoesie onelaine@bu.edu
Enrique Estigarribia enrique-estigarribia@hotmail.com
Ernest Offiong ernoff
Flavia Salles flacrissalles@gmail.com
Harvey Davis harvey.davis@gtc.ox.ac.uk
Herkulaas Combrink MikeMcMalace
Ian Gregorio-de Souza
Idris Oladele Muniru idrismunir15
Isha Berry @ishaberry2 isha.berry@mail.utoronto.ca
Ismaël Koné iskode
James Azam jamesmbaazam
Jean Paul Carrera @JeanCarrPaul jean.carrera@lincoln.ox.ac.uk
Jeanet Morienyane
Jenny MG Shelton j.shelton@imperial.ac.uk
Jessie Wu jessiewu chiehhsi.wu@gmail.com
John Brownstein
Jose Martinez zegmartinezch@gmail.com
Juan Pablo Cordova jpablo20048@gmail.com
Julia Morgan morgaj5@uw.edu
Kamorudeen Amuda akindele2012
Kara Sewalk @kara_sewalk Kara.Sewalk@childrens.harvard.edu
Karen Santiago @itzelmardesiche santiagomardesichekaren@gmail.com
Kate LeGrand klegrand15 kel15@uw.edu
Kazeem Hakeem hakymulla
Kelly Moran khmoran khmoran@google.com
Kernie Obimakinde dakrownie kernie@google.com
Kundai Gwatidzo epicpewpew
Lauren Goodwin lauren.goodwin@childrens.harvard.edu
Leslie Leland leslieleland lesliele@google.com
Lin Wang @fdlwang lin.wang@pasteur.fr
Liz Hurley elizabeth.hurley@childrens.harvard.edu
Lizel Greyling lizelgreyling
Lucy Matkin lucy.matkin@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Mahamat Hamdan axmat
Mahlet Konjit-Solomon mahlet.nigatu@gmail.com
Manoli Heyneke hey-mano
Manu Cornet Imanul manucomet@google.com
Manuel Muvhango ManuelMuvhango
Marcos
Marcos Antonio Escurra marcos1996escurra@gmail.com
Marcos Escurra marcos1996escurra@gmail.com
Maria Mercedes Cobo @meche_cobo maria.cobo@paediatrics.ox.ac.uk
Marie Orschulik morschulik
Million Abayneh millzon
Modupe Coker moyegunle
Molly Godfrey molly.d.godfrey@gmail.com
Moritz Kraemer @mougk mougk moritz.kraemer@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Moseli Motsoehli
Moses Ronoh moses1065
Mostafa El Habib Daho Mostafa-EHD
Nuno Faria @nmrfaria nuno.faria@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Olaniyan Oluwasegun Segun12
Oliver G Pybus @EvolveDotZoo oliver.pybus@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Omara Patrick
Onesimo Mtintsilana oniemtie
Pablo Reyes preyesa19@gmail.com
Pamela Andrade pamelandrade22@gmail.com
Raul Aveiro @Raulaveiro raul.aveiro45@gmail.com
Rebecca Cogen cogenr@uw.edu
Sabrina Li @sabrinalyli sabrina.li@ouce.ox.ac.uk
Sam Ewald sewald01 ewalds2@uw.edu
Sam Scarpino @svscarpino s.scarpino@northeastern.edu
Sang Woo Park @sang_woo_park parksw3 swp2@princeton.edu
Sarah Hill @Hill_SarahC sarah.hill@zoo.ox.ac.uk
Sheriffo Ceesay sneceesay77
Shingirai Pfumayaramba shingiraip
Shivanand Guness shivam11
Stefanie Watson stefanieaw watsonsa@uw.edu
Stephen Radcliffe sratcliffe118 sratcliffe@google.com
Steve Bachmeier stevebachmeier sbachmei@uw.edu
Sumiko Mekaru @Sumiko_Mekaru Sumiko.Mekaru@childrens.harvard.edu
Tahir tahirlanre
Thomas Brewer Thomas.Brewer@childrens.harvard.edu
Thomas Rawson thomas.rawson@pmb.ox.ac.uk
Timothé Faudot attwad timothe@google.com
Tsige Gebreslasse
Veincent Pepito vpepito@ateneo.edu
Vongani Maluleke Von31
Vukosi Marivate vukosi.marivate@cs.up.ac.za
Willard Zvarevashe wzvarevashe
Yaset Caicedo @yaset_caicedo eyaset@gmail.com
Zakia Salod ZakiaSalod
Zamasomi Luvuno
Zoë Willis znw23@hotmail.co.uk

Citation

In order to cite the current version of the dataset please use the citation below. As the data are updated regularly, please update the retrieval date in the howpublished field.

@misc{kraemer2020epidemiological,
  author =       {Open COVID-19 Data Working Group},
  title =        {{Detailed Epidemiological Data from the COVID-19 Outbreak}},
  howpublished = {Accessed on yyyy-mm-dd from
                  \url{http://virological.org/t/epidemiological-data-from-the-ncov-2019-outbreak-early-descriptions-from-publicly-available-data/337}},
  year =         2020
}

and

In order to cite the original dataset and methodology of how it was collected please use:

@article{xu2020Epidemiological,
  author = {Xu, Bo and Gutierrez, Bernardo and Mekaru, Sumiko and Sewalk, Kara and Goodwin, Lauren and Loskill, Alyssa and  Cohn, Emily and Hswen, Yulin and Hill, Sarah C. and Cobo, Maria M and Zarebski, Alexander and Li, Sabrina and Wu, Chieh-Hsi   and Hulland, Erin and Morgan, Julia and Wang, Lin and O'Brien, Katelynn and Scarpino, Samuel V. and Brownstein, John S. and Pybus, Oliver G. and Pigott, David M. and Kraemer, Moritz U. G.},
  doi = {doi.org/10.1038/s41597-020-0448-0},
  journal = {Scientific Data},
  number = {106},
  title = {{Epidemiological data from the COVID-19 outbreak, real-time case information}},
  volume = {7},
  year = {2020}
}

About

Location for summaries and analysis of data related to n-CoV 2019, first reported in Wuhan, China

Resources

License

Releases

No releases published

Packages

No packages published