Repository navigation
[Feature Request] Let the "change permission" dialog disappear when done... #14621
Unanswered
knebb
asked this question in
Feature Requests
Replies: 1 comment 1 reply
|
As they say, anything users can do, they will. Im not sure 10k docs was expected but I understand you can do "all". But changing this might mean (for consistency) changing all the bulk operations to run in the background, which is arguably not better overall. Is it something you plan to do often? Ever? |
1 reply
Sign up for free
to join this conversation on GitHub.
Already have an account?
Sign in to comment
Uh oh!
There was an error while loading. Please reload this page.
Description
I am currently re-defining my permissions. So I am going to overwrite the existing ones on all documents.
So let Paperless display all documents, select all and then change permissions. Replacing the existing ones.
So this dialog appears and I choose "Confirm":

This dialogue stays open. I cannot click on anything else. Paperless/ celercd start working to change all documents (here: 10,000) which takes several hours.

BTW: Looks like it is only using a single CPU:
Once I see in top the task is done I am going back to WebUI and see the same dialogue. When clicking again the "Confirm" the whole things starts again for hours :(
Clicking on "Cancel" feels wrong in this case.
Other
Dialogue should disapear when the task starts- latest when it is done!
And it would be lovely if the process would work in parallel on all workers...
/KNEBB
All reactions